Why does my shutdown menu always have an option to "update and restart?"


Richard B. McDonald
 

Hi!

 

I am on Windows 10 version 1909 build 18363.  For some time now, my shutdown menu always shows “update and restart.”  Although I have selected that option many, many times it still always has that option.  Why?  How can I complete an update operation so as to clear that option from the shutdown menu?

 

Thanks,

Richard

Join win10@win10.groups.io to automatically receive all group messages.